Deactivate a chat room

If you wish to deactivate a chat room, click the three dot menu to access Chat details (Figure 1):

mceclip1.png
Figure 1 Chat details

 

Scroll down past the Permissions section and click Deactivate room (Figure 2):

 

mceclip0.png

Figure 2 Deactivate room

 

Confirm you want to deactivate the room, at which point the room will be removed for all room members.

 

Note: You can only deactivate chat rooms that you are an owner of.

 

Note: You cannot deactivate direct chats.