To remove a message you have already sent, hover over the message, click the three-dot menu, and select Remove message (Figure 1):
Figure 1 Remove a message
Confirm you would like to remove the message and your message will be replaced with Message removed (Figure 2):
Figure 2 Message removed
Note: You can only remove messages you have sent.