Remove inactive chats with Auto hide

You can automatically hide inactive chats in your chat list. Auto hide doesn't delete any chats, it will removes them from your chat list.

To access an inactive chat again, you can either disable this feature or search for the chat and open it.

  1. To configure Auto hide, select the Settings icon in the left navigation bar (Figure 1).

mceclip0.png

Figure 1 Settings

  1. Select the General tab.
  2. Scroll down to the Auto hide section.
  3. Enable or disable the Hide chats that are read and inactive after checkbox (Figure 2).

Figure 2 Auto hide option

  1. Set the period of time after which chats will become inactive in minutes, hours or days (Figure 3).

Figure 3 Set time options