Leave a chat room

To leave a chat room, select the three dot menu, then Leave room (Figure 1):

mceclip0.png

Figure 1 Leave room

You can also leave a chat room from the Chat details menu (Figure 2):

mceclip1.png

Figure 2 Leave room

If the option to leave the room is not visible, it means you’re a chat room owner and you must first remove yourself as an owner before you can leave.

To do this, from Chat details select Members. From the list, locate your name and hover over it. Select the three dot menu, then select Remove as owner (Figure 3):

mceclip0.png

Figure 3 Remove as owner

Once you're no longer a chat room owner, you can leave the chat room using the steps above. 

Note: A chat room must have another owner before you can remove yourself as an owner and leave.