Disable single sign-on (SSO)

Many companies choose to use single sign-on (SSO) to help users log into Symphony quickly and securely. However, if you have enabled SSO but wish to revert back to manual passwords, you can disable SSO to allow this.

To disable SSO:

  1. In Symphony, select the Settings icon.

Settings_Icon.png

  1. Select Admin Portal.

Note: This option is only available if you're a designated Administrator with Admin Portal access.

  1. Select Begin Session.

Note: Session Objective and Comments are optional fields and are not required to access the Admin Portal.

  1. Navigate to Configure SSO under Company Settings and select Disable SSO.

1.png

  1. Confirm you wish to disable SSO.

2.png

Note: If you select Disable SSO, please ensure all users are notified to set their Symphony passwords. It is recommended that you send an email to all users before disabling SSO advising them how to set their Symphony password.

Further information on the Admin Portal can be found in the Symphony Admin and Compliance Portal documentation.