External communications warning

If an admin selects the Require user warning for external communications entitlement in the Admin Portal, each time a user clicks to view an external chat room, a warning banner will be displayed on the top of the chat under the chat room name (Figure 1):

 

mceclip0.png

Figure 1 External Chat Warning

 

Note: The banner can be removed by clicking the X on the right hand side of the banner or it will disappear automatically after few seconds

 

The purpose of this message is to warn the viewers of the external chat room that this conversation includes both external and internal contacts - therefore helping to prevent sensitive information being shared by mistake.