When you save a message, it remains Saved until it is manually removed. Saved messages do not have an expiration date by design.
Symphony does, however, contain a data purge functionality that will delete messages from a specified time period selected by the user. If a data purge is performed and saved messages are within the specified time range, they will be deleted.
Refer to the Knowledge Article found here for further information on saved messages.