How to remove disclaimers

At present, there is no official way to remove disclaimers. However there is a workaround which can be used to achieve the desired effect.

 

Remove a disclaimer by following these steps:

 

1. In Symphony, click Settings in the upper right-hand corner, then click General (Figure 1):

 

1.png

 Figure 1 Settings/General

 

2. Click Go to AC Portal at the bottom of the screen (Figure 2):

 

2.png

Figure 2 Go To AC Portal
 
Note: Alternatively, go to https://companyabc.symphony.com/?admin as an administrator (where "companyabc" is the name of your pod)

 

3, Navigate to Disclaimer Insertion and click Create Disclaimer

 

4. Create a disclaimer (this will be disabled later) with a name and some text

 

5.  Set all all users to use the disclaimer created in the previous step by navigating to Bulk Manage Accounts and downloading the template with the user information 

 

6. Locate the users you wish to have a disabled disclaimer in the CSV just downloaded and set the disclaimer column to the newly created disclaimer

 

7. Save the file and drag and drop it into the Admin Portal to import it

 

8. Disable the newly created disclaimer and confirm users no longer see the disclaimer

 

Note: If a user wishes to disable the disclaimer for more users at a later date, they will have to re-enable the disabled disclaimer, add them to it and then disable the disclaimer once more

 

If you require further assistance with disclaimers, please contact the Symphony Support team at support@symphony.com