Hiding chat history from reactivated users

When a Symphony user is deactivated, their full chat history is retained. By default, a reactivated user can see this chat history.

 

To prevent a reactivated user from viewing their chat history, apply this simple workaround:

 

1. In Symphony, click Settings in the upper right-hand corner, then click General (Figure 1):

 

1.png

 Figure 1 Settings/General

 

2. Click Go to AC Portal at the bottom of the screen (Figure 2):

 

2.png

Figure 2 Go To AC Portal
 
Note: Alternatively, navigate to https://companyabc.symphony.com/?admin as an administrator (where companyabc is the name of your pod)

2. Search for the profile of the deactivated user

3. Edit the username to a dummy name and save the profile - do not reactivate the user

4. Create a new account for the deactivated user with their genuine credentials and save it

Now that two separate accounts now exist, the chat history from the original user account will not be visible to the reactivated user