Remove your own message from an Internal chat room if you post in the wrong chat room or need to make a change.
Remove a message by following these steps:
Note: This is only available in Symphony version 20.3.3 or above
1. Click on the 3 dots to the right of your message (Figure 1):
Figure 1 3 Dots
2. Click Remove (Figure 2):
Figure 2 Remove
3. Click Remove at the confirmation prompt (Figure 3):
Figure 3 Remove Confirmation
4. Once confirmed, the message will no longer be displayed in the chat room but instead show Message removed (Figure 4):
Figure 4 Message Removed
Note: The Suppress your sent message entitlement needs to be enabled at the pod and user-level in order to perform this action
When you remove a message, users across all devices, including the Symphony mobile app, can no longer see nor search for it. By default, there is no time limit on when you can remove a message. However, your Admin can enforce a time limit. For example, if your Admin officers enforcing a 5 minute time limit, you can only remove messages that you sent 5 minutes ago or less.
A user can only remove messages sent by themselves, however Compliance Officers can remove/suppress messages in the Admin Portal. Alternatively, the REST API can also be used to remove/suppress a message.
Note: Removed messages can be view by your Compliance Officer(s) as suppressed messages from the Admin Portal
Note: Content Export includes all suppressed messages with an indication that they have been suppressed