How do you leave a chat room?

Leave a chat room on Symphony 2.0

 

To leave a chat room if you’re not an owner, click on the three vertical dots in the top right of the room (Chat Details), then click Leave Room (Figure 1):

 

FAQS_leave_chat_1.png

Figure 1 Leave a chat room quickly via the menu


You can also click Chat details to open the room inform
ation and then Leave room (Figure 2):


FAQS_leave_chat_2.png

Figure 2 Leave room via the Chat details panel

 

If you don’t see the option to leave the room, it means you’re a chat room owner – you’ll have to first remove yourself as an owner.



To do this, navigate to the Chat details panel, click on Members. In the list, find your name and hover over it. When you see three dots, click them, then click Remove as owner (Figure 3):

 

FAQS_leave_chat_3.png

Figure 3 Promote or demote a user 


Once you’re no longer an owner, you can leave the chat room using the steps above.

 

Leave a chat room on Symphony Classic:

To leave a chat room of which you’re not an owner, click on i in the top right of the room to navigate to Chat Details (Figure 1):

1.png

Figure 1 Chat Details

Click on Options, then Members Permissions (Figure 2):

2.png

Figure 2 Member Permissions

Click on Leave Room (Figure 3):

How_do_you_leave_a_chat_room_3.png

Figure 3 Leave Room

To leave a chat room of which you’re an owner, you will first need to remove yourself as an owner.

Click on i in the top right of the room to navigate to Chat Details as above. Click on Members, then View members list and hover over your name to reveal a … menu. Click the menu followed by Remove as owner (Figure 4):

4.png

Figure 4 Remove As Owner

Once you are removed as an owner, leave the chat room via the Member Permissions menu as detailed above (Figure 3).