When you create a signal in Symphony, you’re automatically notified when someone else posts a tag or keyword you’ve associated with the signal. As the signal’s creator, you won’t receive a notification if you post a tag or keyword associated with your own signal. Your own post is still tracked and viewable in your signals, just like all posts that use your signal. Read more about creating signals in Symphony Classic.
Please note, full signals functionality will be available in Symphony 2.0 as tagging.