Lock and unlock chat rooms

Only Super Compliance Officers and Compliance Officers can lock and unlock chat rooms. When a room is locked, it is immediately deactivated, and room owners are prevented from re-activating it.

To lock a room, navigate to the room under Compliance and select All Rooms. Click Lock on the right side of the window, enter a justification, and click Lock again. You’ll see a confirmation that the room is locked and the status will change to Locked.

admin_compliance_lock.png

To unlock a room, click Unlock on the right side of the window. Enter a justification, and click Unlock again. You will see a confirmation message and the status will change to Unlocked, automatically reactivating the room.

admin_compliance_unlock.png

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request