Deactivate a chat room

In the room, click on the i in the top right for Chat Details. Open the Options menu, then click Chat Settings (Figure 1):

messages_deactivateroom_1.png

Figure 1 Open Chat Settings

Select Deactivate Room at the bottom of the menu (Figure 2): 

messages_deactivateroom_2.png

Figure 2 Deactivate Room

Confirm that you want to deactivate the room and it will be removed from your left nav.

Note: You can only deactivate rooms that you an an owner of

Note: If a room is deactivated incorrectly, orphan rooms can be accidentally created. Refer to the Knowledge Article found here on orphan rooms for further information