Deactivate a chat

In the chat you wish to deactivate, click on the three-dot menu in the top right to access chat details (figure 1).

 

Screen_Shot_2021-03-05_at_2.17.09_PM.png
Figure 1 Open chat details

 

Select Deactivate room at the bottom of chat details (figure 2).

 

Screen_Shot_2021-03-05_at_2.17.21_PM.png
Figure 2 Deactivate a chat room

Confirm that you want to deactivate the room and it will be removed for all room members.

Note: You can only deactivate group chats or chat rooms that you are an owner of. You cannot deactivate direct chats.