Update chatroom owners and members

As a chatroom owner (someone who can update room settings, add members and deactivate the room), you can make a room member an owner or remove them as an owner.

 

To promote or demote a room member, use Chat Details. Click the i in the top right of your chat (Figure 1 and Figure 2):

 

messages_promote_1.png

 

Figure 1 Navigate to Chat Details

 

Click View members list to expand the list and hover over the person you want to update. Click to promote, demote, or remove the member from chat (Figure 3):

 

Screen_Shot_2018-12-11_at_12.16.14_PM.png

 

Figure 2 View Chat Room members after clicking view members list